Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Activities Director
515-967-6631 x2405
Dirk Halupnik
Superintendent
515-967-4294 dirk.halupnik@southeastpolk.org
Steve Pettit
High School Principal
515-967-6631 x2005 stephen.pettit@southeastpolk.org

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Hartman
Assistant Varsity Baseball
515-967-6631 x2282 david.hartman@southeastpolk.org
Mike Steele
Assistant Varsity Baseball
Rick Fee
Assistant Varsity Baseball
515-967-2944
Scot Surprenant
Head 9th Baseball
515-967-2944
Scott Belger
Head Varsity Baseball
515-967-6631 x2483 scott.belger@southeastpolk.org
Ty Weatherman
Assistant 10th Baseball
515-967-2944 ty.weatherman@southeastpolk.org

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Zelenovich
Head Varsity Football
515-967-2944
Chris Starostka
Assistant Varsity Football
515-967-6631 x2289 christopher.starostka@southeastpolk.org
Don Starcevich
Assistant Varsity Football
515-967-6631 x2482 donald.starcevich@southeastpolk.org
Eric Hendrickson
Assistant Varsity Football
515-967-6631 x2175 eric.hendrickson@southeastpolk.org
Jason Nolting
Assistant Varsity Football
515-967-6631 x2287 jason.nolting@southeastpolk.org
Jesse Smith
Assistant 10th Football
515-966-2068 x5639 jesse.smith@southeastpolk.org
Josh Cerveny
Assistant 9th Football
515-967-5509 x3116 joshua.cerveny@southeastpolk.org
Justin Colbert
Head 10th Football
515-967-6631 x2280 justin.colbert@southeastpolk.org
Kelly Knowler
Head 9th Football
515-967-6631 x2286 kelly.knowler@southeastpolk.org
Mark Martin
Assistant Varsity Football
515-967-5509 x3065 mark.martin@southeastpolk.org
Pat Wilson
Assistant 10th Football
515-967-6631 x2222 patrick.wilson@southeastpolk.org
Rich Beattie
Assistant 10th Football
515-967-6631 x2480 richard.beattie@southeastpolk.org
Scott Phaydavong
Assistant Varsity Football
515-967-5533 x4066 scott.phaydavong@southeastpolk.org

Boys' Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Bell
Head 9th Boys' Basketball
515-967-2944 james.bell@southeastpolk.org
Jamie Fitzgerald
Head 10th Boys' Basketball
515-967-2944
Josh Cerveny
Assistant 10th Boys' Basketball
515-967-5509 x3116 joshua.cerveny@southeastpolk.org
Kody Ingle
Assistant Varsity Boys Basketball
515-967-2944
Matt Carter
Head Varsity Boys' Basketball
515-967-6631 x2234 matthew.carter@southeastpolk.org

Boys' Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hart
Head Varsity Boys' Bowling
515-967-6631 x2303 jeffrey.hart@southeastpolk.org
Todd Scott
Assistant Boys' Bowling
515-967-2944

Boys' Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Aalderks
Head Varsity Boys' Golf
515-967-6631 x2051 mark.aalderks@southeastpolk.org

Boys' Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Delvaux
Assistant Varsity Boys' Soccer
515-967-2944
Hido Tica
Head Varsity Boys' Soccer
515-967-2944 hidajet.tica@southeastpolk.org
Mike Kaut
Assistant Varsity Boys' Soccer
515-967-2944

Boys' Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Schulte
Head Varsity Boys' Swimming
515-967-6631 x2311 adam.schulte@southeastpolk.org
Heidi Geiger
Assistant Boys' Swimming
515-967-3771 x5027 heidi.geiger@southeastpolk.org

Boys' Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Redmon
Assistant Varsity Boys' Tennis
515-967-5509 x3055 chad.redmon@southeastpolk.org
Rich Beattie
Head Varsity Boys' Tennis
515-967-6631 x2480 richard.beattie@southeastpolk.org

Boys' Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Starostka
Assistant Varsity Boys' Track
515-967-6631 x2289 christopher.starostka@southeastpolk.org
Don Starcevich
Assistant Varsity Boys' Track
515-967-6631 x2482 donald.starcevich@southeastpolk.org
Jason Nolting
Head Varsity Boys' Track
515-967-6631 x2287 jason.nolting@southeastpolk.org
Justin Colbert
Assistant Varsity Boys' Track
515-967-6631 x2280 justin.colbert@southeastpolk.org
Scott Phaydavong
Head 9th Boys' Track
515-967-5533 x4066 scott.phaydavong@southeastpolk.org

Boys' Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Wells
Assistant Varsity Boys Cross Country
515-967-2944
Pat Owens
Head Varsity Boys' Cross Country
515-967-6631 x2207 patrick.owens@southeastpolk.org

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tia Stiles
Head Varsity Softball
515-967-6631 x2481 christianna.stiles@southeastpolk.org
Jill Niehaus
Assistant 9th Softball
515-967-6631 x2308 jill.niehaus@southeastpolk.org
Pete Vivone
Asistant Varsity Softball
515-967-2944
Vern King
Head 9th Softball
515-967-2944

Girls' Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Ingle
Head 10th Girls' Basketball
515-967-2944
Emily Guenther
Assistant Varsity Girls' Basketball
515-967-2944 emily.guenther@southeastpolk.org
Tracy Dailey
Head Varsity Girls' Basketball
515-265-1972 tracy.dailey@southeastpolk.org
Vern King
Assistant 10th Girls' Basketball
515-967-2944

Girls' Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hart
Head Varsity Girls' Bowling
515-967-6631 x2303 jeffrey.hart@southeastpolk.org
Todd Scott
Assistant Girls' Bowling
515-967-2944

Girls' Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Aalderks
Assistant Varsity Girls' Golf
515-967-6631 x2051 mark.aalderks@southeastpolk.org
Troy Schwemm
Head Varsity Girls' Golf
515-967-6631 x2387 troy.schwemm@southeastpolk.org

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Christenson
Head Varsity Wrestling
515-967-6631 x2476 jason.christenson@southeastpolk.org
Eric Morrow
Head JV Wrestling
515-967-6631 x2330 eric.morrow@southeastpolk.org
Jeff Evans
Assistant Varsity Wrestling
515-967-2944
Jesse Smith
Assistant Varsity Wrestling
515-967-6631 x2484 jesse.smith@southeastpolk.org
Jessman Smith
Assistant Varsity Wrestling
515-967-2944

Girls' Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Roberts
Head Varsity Girls' Soccer
515-967-2944 croberts@waukeeschools.org
James Mator
Head 9th Girls' Soccer
515-967-2944
Kevin Devnich
Assistant Varsity Girls' Soccer
515-967-2944

Girls' Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Schulte
Head Varsity Girls' Swimming
515-967-6631 x2311 adam.schulte@southeastpolk.org
Heidi Geiger
Assistant Girls' Swimming & Diving
515-967-3771 heidi.geiger@southeastpolk.org
Kari Stafford
Assistant Girls' Swimming & Diving
515-967-5533 x4030 karina.stafford@southeastpolk.org

Girls' Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donovan Filkins
Assistant Varsity Girls' Tennis
515-967-5509 x3084 donovan.filkins@southeastpolk.org
Josh Cerveny
Head Varsity Girls' Tennis
515-967-5509 x3116 joshua.cerveny@southeastpolk.org

Girls' Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Otte
Assistant Varsity Girls' Track
515-967-6631 x2411 anne.otte@southeastpolk.org
Ashley Houston-Volquardsen
Assistant Varsity Girls' Track
515-967-4198 x5262 ashley.houston-volquardsen@southeastpolk.org
Chad Willeford
Head Varsity Girls' Track
515-967-6631 x2414 chad.willeford@southeastpolk.org
Denny Muller
Assistant Varsity Girls' Track
515-967-6631 x2307 dennis.muller@southeastpolk.org

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Lathrum
Assistant 9th Volleyball
515-967-6631 x2253 ashley.lathrum@southeastpolk.org
Jim Sixta
Head JV Volleyball
515-967-2944
Jodi Stoker
Volunteer Assistant Volleyball
515-967-2944
Katie King
Head 10th Volleyball
515-265-1972 x5434 katherine.king@southeastpolk.org
Matt Parker
Head Varsity Volleyball
515-967-6631 x2278 matthew.parker@southeastpolk.org
Sydney Bodie
Volunteer Assistant Volleyball
515-967-4274 x5537 sydney.bodie@southeastpolk.org
Trina Rogers
Head 9th Volleyball
515-967-6631

Girls' Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Willeford
Head Varsity Girls' Cross Country
515-967-6631 x2414 chad.willeford@southeastpolk.org
Kristin Looney
Assistant Varsity Girls' Cross Country
515-967-6631 x2205 kristin.looney@southeastpolk.org